The Blueprint Blog

What you eat CAN effect your level of success!!

In The BluePrint on May 21, 2012 at 3:32 pm
Image

Fresh fruit and veggies!

Well I’m super-energized following my online radio broadcast today with Raw Food Vegan and Coach Marquese Martin-Hayes of The Proper Physique!  He talked to me and the audience about the five (5) components of nutrition that will determine your future. I am like a lot of you and developed poor eating habits over the years and now in my 40’s they are starting to catch up with me. I really buy-in to the ideas that food is supposed to taste good and that it’s very important to how we socialize with our friends and family. We are surrounded by thoughts and beliefs that keep us chained to outdated paradigms.  This was obvious to me when I stopped eating pork about 22 years ago.  I came home a new mother at 21 after living in Hawaii for three years and announced to my family (and especially my African-American southern grandma) that I was no longer eating pork.  You would have thought I had three eyes!

Marquese explained that we don’t use food as it was intended, fuel for the body, but we’ve abused it and have gotten ourselves into the trouble that we have with chronic illness, obesity, depression. Starting to think about food as fuel for my body instead of “something that tastes good” is a shift for me. My motto was “if it doesn’t taste good, I’m not eating it.”  And my tactic was to put enough salt or sugar on it until it tasted good! LOL  Fortunately, I’m changing that now and invite you to join me!

You can also learn more from Marquese about nutrition as a contributor to The BluePrint online learning community!

Leave a Reply

